September Books Read

129) Hidden by Helen Frost – amazing poetry tells an exciting story

130) First Hand Faith by Ryan and Josh Shook – I’m looking forward to leading this study with my youth at church

131) Vet Volunteers:  Homeless by Laurie Halse Anderson – I love Anderson’s YA and historical thrillers.  Now I love her series for younger readers.  My animal lovers will love these, too.

132) The Running Dream by Wendelin van Draanen – I love so many things about this book!

133) Red Thread Sisters by Carol Antoinette Peakcock – What a story of friendship and family and love

134) The Surprise Attack of Jabba the Puppett by Tom Angleberger – Origami Yoda and the rest of the gang take on Fun Time with help from a surprising ally.  I’m ready to start folding puppets and take on the forces behind Fun Time myself.

135) Reign of Error by Diave Ravitch – Let’s set the facts straight about the state of education and education reform.

I read only seven books in September, but they were good ones.  My favorites were The Running Dream and Hidden.  What were your favorite reads in September?

Leave a Reply