April books read

I had quite a bit of variety in my ten books from April. It’s hard to choose a favorite. The Secret Garden has been a favorite for a long time, but I was just as blown away by Seabisucit and Wild Things and Marching Toward the Thunder. I could hardly go wrong this month.

33)  Dr. Seuss Goes to War: The World War II Editorial Cartoons of Theodor Seuss Geisel by Richard H. Minear (Introduction by Art Spiegelman)

34) Seabiscuit by Lauren Hillenbrand – an amazing story of an amazing horse and an amazing story of those who worked with Seabiscuit

35) The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett – the coming of spring invited me to enjoy this classic one more time

36) Making Sense of the Bible by Adam Hamilton – thoughtful and insightful look at understanding the Bible

37)  By the Book: Writers on Literature and the Literary Life from The New York TImes Book Review edited by Pamela Paul – I loved this glimpse into the reading lives of a variety of writers

38) Audience Revolution by Danny Iny – something to think about.

39) Double Crossed: A Spies and Thieves Novel by Ally Carter – What happens when a top teenage spy runs into a master art thief at a society ball?

40) March Towards the Thunder by Joseph Bruchac – an excellent historical fiction set in the Civil War

41) The Niching Nest by Tad Hargrave – more business reading

42) Wild Things: Acts of Mishief in Children’s Literature by Betsy Bird, Julie Danielson and Peter Sieruta – a ravishing romp through children’s lit.

What have you read this month? What books are you looking forward to?

2 Comments on April books read

  1. Linda Baie
    May 1, 2015 at 11:17 pm (9 years ago)

    I think I’ve told you how much I enjoyed Seabiscuit, but you have others here I want to read. It’s a good group!

    Reply
    • Mrs. McGriff
      May 2, 2015 at 6:58 am (9 years ago)

      I did enjoy a lot of good books this month. I’m looking forward to watching the movie Seabiscuit this summer once my daughter has a chance to read it as well.

      Reply

Leave a Reply