Family Portrait

Click,

Flash,

Smile!

 

PO-EMotions graphicAfter watching and reading the April poetry challenge by Mary Lee Hahn at A Year of Readingfor the past several years, I decided to write a poem a day this month. Mary Lee is hosting PO-EMotion, with a different emotion for each day of the month. Today’s focus is CHEERFULNESS. For even more poetry fun throughout April, check out the roundup of poetry celebrations and projects at Jama’s Alphabet Soup.

6 Comments on Family Portrait

  1. Linda Baie
    April 26, 2015 at 11:29 am (9 years ago)

    funny. My granddaughters have spent yesterday and last night with me. This fits perfectly with me trying to catch a few pictures.

    Reply
    • Mrs. McGriff
      April 26, 2015 at 1:45 pm (9 years ago)

      I hope you enjoyed the time with your granddaughters. I enjoyed reading about their visit.

      Reply
  2. Carol Varsalona
    April 26, 2015 at 8:20 am (9 years ago)

    Kay, your quick little poem that brought a smile to my face reminded me of a photo shoot yesterday with my son. He was sporting a new haircut and we wanted my sister who lives 6 hours away to see it. Many shots later, the picture was completed.

    Reply
    • Mrs. McGriff
      April 26, 2015 at 9:20 am (9 years ago)

      I’m glad you got good pictures to share.

      Reply
  3. Mary Lee
    April 26, 2015 at 8:06 am (9 years ago)

    Ha! So much giggling going on behind those three words! Hopefully on the next try, the smiles will come BEFORE the flash!!

    Reply
    • Mrs. McGriff
      April 26, 2015 at 9:19 am (9 years ago)

      We did get some good pictures yesterday.

      Reply

Leave a Reply