Aversion

A pox upon that plate of greens.
I will not eat anymore green beans.
It doesn’t matter how much you nag–
Artichokes might make me gag.
so please don’t make me eat those greens.

 

PO-EMotions graphicAfter watching and reading the April poetry challenge by Mary Lee Hahn at A Year of Readingfor the past several years, I decided to write a poem a day this month. Mary Lee is hosting PO-EMotion, with a different emotion for each day of the month. Today’s focus is AVERSION. For even more poetry fun throughout April, check out the roundup of poetry celebrations and projects at Jama’s Alphabet Soup.

2 Comments on Aversion

  1. Kimberley Moran
    April 12, 2015 at 8:38 pm (9 years ago)

    I always forget how fun limericks can be. This is wonderful.

    Reply
    • Mrs. McGriff
      April 12, 2015 at 8:40 pm (9 years ago)

      After despair and dejection, I was in the mood for a little fun! Glad you liked it.

      Reply

Leave a Reply