October books read

Happy Halloween! I’ve had many more treats than tricks with my reading this month. Instead of rushing through, I’ve been savoring. All the novels were my favorites. They are each so different that’s it hard to compare.

130) Chinese Cinderella by Adeline Yen Mah – I’m so glad I finally read this heartbreaking, hopeful memoir

131) Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick – Another powerful read

132) Smokey Bear and the Campfire Kids – My first digital storybook app

133) The Case of the Cryptic Crinoline by Nancy Springer – Enola Holmes ranks right up there with my favorite sleuths like Nancy Drew and Harriet the Spy

134) Again Calls the Owl by Margaret Craven – I wish I could write prose so direct and filled with such beauty

135) This Dark Endeavor by Kenneth Oppel – a satisfying prequel to Shelley’s Frankenstein

What treats have you read this October? What books are you looking forward to in November?

Leave a Reply