March Books Read

32) Guys Read:  Thriller edited by Jon Scieszka – a collection of stories to scare and disgust

33) Inside Narnia by Devon Brown –

34) ** Hollow City by Ransom Riggs – just as strange and peculiar as the first adventure.  I can’t wait for the next one.

35) **Full Ride by Margaret Peterson Haddix – This is a wild ride, full of secrets, lies, and heart-stopping suspense.

36)  **The Mighty Miss Malone by Christopher Paul Curtis – Deza is back for her own story, and it is a story indeed.

37) The Journey Back by Priscilla Cummins – a strong companion to The Red Kayak

38) Grave Mercies by Robin LaFevers – I was captivated by this audiobook about one of death’s handmaidens.

39) **Divergent by Veronica Roth – Wow!  Now I see what everyone is raving about!

40) **Insurgent by Veronica Roth – I did not see these twists coming.

41) **Allegiant by Veronica Roth – I am overwhelmed now that I’m done.

42) **The Lions of Little Rock by Kristin Levine – a powerful story of friendship

43) **The Real Boy by Anne Ursu – a magical fantasy

44) The Center of Everything by Linda Urban – a quiet story of love and loss and life

45) **Counting by 7’s by Holly Goldberg Sloan – quirky, heartbreaking, and inspiring.  I love Willow.

46) **Doll Bones by Holly Black – creepy, but not too scary.  More than a ghost story, it is a story of friendship and growing up

Thanks to spring break, March was a good reading month.  I put asterisks by my favorites.  As you can see, there were a lot of books I loved!  What were your favorite reads from March?

Leave a Reply