The Surprise Attack of Jabba the Puppet by Tom Angleberger

The Origami Yoda series by Tom Angleberger is an ever-popular reading selection for my middle school students, and I love them as much as they do.  The Surprise Attack of Jabba the Puppet may be my favorite yet.

Dwight has returned to McQuarrie Middle School, but trouble looms on the horizon with the introduction of Fun Time.  If this evil is to be eliminated, Tommy, Sara, Dwight, Harvey and the rest of the gang must form a Rebel Alliance.  Will it be enough?

All the things I love about the first books are back:  Kellen’s drawings, Harvey’s comments, multiple voices, and much middle school drama.  This time the stakes are higher:  Angleberger takes a direct hit on the push for ever-higher test scores and the resulting loss for education.  I hope that students will take notice and fight back for the education they deserve like the students at McQuarrie do.

2 Comments on The Surprise Attack of Jabba the Puppet by Tom Angleberger

  1. Abbie Rieber
    January 31, 2014 at 1:33 pm (10 years ago)

    can you give me the online version of ‘origami anakin and the p.e. teacher’
    thx!

    Reply
    • Mrs. McGriff
      January 31, 2014 at 2:20 pm (10 years ago)

      Abbie,
      I don’t know the online version of that. If I knew the link I would share it with you.

      Reply

Leave a Reply