Underdogs by Mike Lupica

For fans of football and underdogs, Mike Lupica has written a book for you.  Underdogs continues the great tradition of the little guy–or team–overcoming all the odds.  If you like stories from The Bad News Bears to Facing the Giants, you will enjoy this book.

2 Comments on Underdogs by Mike Lupica

  1. Shannon Clark
    May 3, 2013 at 10:40 pm (11 years ago)

    I guess I’ve never read anything by Mike Lupica even though I’ve heard of and seen his books. Need to add this one to my TBR list.

    I just finished The Lions of Little Rock about segregation in the late 50s-have you read this one? Mighty good!!

    About to start one I bought at our book fair-Bystander by James Preller. About bullying.

    Happy reading!
    Shannon
    http://www.irunreadteach.wordpress.com

    Reply
    • Mrs. McGriff
      May 4, 2013 at 6:48 am (11 years ago)

      Both of those titles are on my TBT pile. I hope to get to them this summer. Lupica’s boks are very popular with my sports fans, though some have said after reading several of his books that they are too predictable. I don’t mind that the good guys always win.

      Reply

Leave a Reply