Charlie Joe Jackson’s Guide to Not Reading by Tommy Greenwald

Do I have a book for you, dear reader.  You know who you are–those of you who still insist that books will give you hives.  You are going to love Charlie Joe Jackson’s Guide to Not Reading by Tommy Greenwald.  Not only will he inspire you with the great lengths he will go to to avoid reading at all costs, he also lets you in on his secrets with tips scattered throughout the book.  Don’t worry.  Most of the chapters are short (Tip #1).

But rather than listen to me go on about how funny this book is, check out this book trailer:

I’m also participating in a discussion with Tommy Greenwald over on GoodReads.  He’s just as funny as the book.  I definitely want to add Charlie’s next adventure to my towering pile of books.

Leave a Reply