Meet JK Rowling

JK Rowling is another auther that has been hard to miss–unless you’re a muggle living under a rock somewhere.  I first encountered Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone through a student book report my first year teaching twelve years ago.  I remember thinking that it sounded like a book I would enjoy.  Little did I know that the rest of the world would join me!  After racing through the first four books, I had to wait for Rowling to write and publish the rest.  I even went to the midnight release party for the last book.  I’ve seen all the movies, and might even stay up for a midnight showing of the very last movie, coming in July. 

While you wait for the final installment, learn about the writing wizard behind it all from Riley O and Kerri B.  They have two great glogs, too, that you can check out:

Leave a Reply