Linger by Maggie Steifvator

I wanted to linger over Linger, the sequel to Maggie Steifvator’s Shiver, but I found myself turning page after page to find out what happens to Sam and Grace, Cole and Isabel.  Sam and Grace have found their way together, but forces outside of them threaten to tear them apart.  Will their love be strong enough to keep them together through angry parents and wolf blood?  Isabel is forever tied to Sam and Grace through their shared past.  Now she is drawn to one of the new wolves, Cole.  Cole brings his own set of problems to Mercy Falls.  Full of hurt anger, he would rather be a wolf and forget all human ties, but his past will not let him go.  Neither will the past let go of Sam, Grace, or Isabel. 

Just like in Shiver, Maggie Steifvator writes with haunting beauty.  I want to savor each word.  I find myself dipping into the book again and again just to let her words wash over me.  I hope I can write like that one day. 

Enjoy the trailer for Linger below:

Leave a Reply